The Seawomen: the gripping and acclaimed novel for fans of Hannah Ritchell and Naomi Alderman

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'A gripping tale of love and bravery' SOPHIE WARD, author or The Schoolhouse
'A powerful, enchanting novel' ANNA BAILEY, author of Tall Bones
'Mesmerising and moving' SUSANNAH WISE, author of The Fragile Earth

They say wickedness lies in the sea.

To touch the water - to even look at it - will stir up the sin that naturally lives in the heart of each woman. The only path to salvation is obedience, marriage and motherhood. Those women on the isle of Eden who fail in their duty will be cast back into the dark water, without mercy.

But the sea calls to Esta. It always has.

When danger forces Esta beyond the shallows, she uncovers a different world. One of freedom and power. It sets her on a course to uncover a secret sunk beneath the waves and the truth that will tear Eden apart.

'If you're looking for your next Handmaid's Tale-esque fix, this is it' Belfast Telegraph
'Unsettling and lushly written' KIRSTY LOGAN, author of Now She is Witch

The Seawomen is the highly acclaimed debut novel about the power of women, for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Hannah Richell and Naomi Alderman.

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529369564

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.