The Spider: The only serial killer crime thriller you need to read in 2023

(Author)
Usually despatches within 3-5 days.

Description

CAN YOU CATCH A KILLER? OR ARE YOU ALREADY IN THE WEB?

From the 17 million copy global bestseller Lars Kepler comes the most anticipated crime thriller of 2023 - perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Ragnar Jonasson and Alex North. ________________

Three years ago, Detective Saga Bauer received an ominous postcard describing a gun and nine white bullets - one of which was intended for her partner, Detective Joona Linna. The sender alleged that Saga was the only person who could save him. But as time passed, the threat faded.

Until now.

A sack with a decomposing body has been found hanging from a tree in the forest. A milky white bullet casing turns up at the scene. When the body count begins to rise, the police realise that the killer is sending riddles, offering them the chance to stop the murders before they happen.

But the police always seem to arrive a moment too late. As they begin to close in, the case becomes more and more tangled. Someone is spinning a fiendishly intricate web, pulling Joona ever closer to a trap he may not be able to escape. ________________

Praise for Lars Kepler:

'Fast and furiously paced . . . I lapped it up' - EVENING STANDARD

'Chilling, nerve-shredding, clever, and impossibly dark' - CHRIS WHITAKER

'A rollercoaster ride of a thriller full of striking twists' - MAIL ON SUNDAY

'As dark and chilling as a Swedish winter' - GREGG HURWITZ

'A non-stop rollercoaster of suspense' - JEFFERY DEAVER

'Ferocious, visceral storytelling' - DAILY MAIL

'Thrilling' - SUNDAY TIMES

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Zaffre
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781838777869
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.