The Spider Network: The Wild Story of a Maths Genius and One of the Greatest Scams in Financial History

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Shortlisted for the Financial Times Business Book of the Year!


‘Will snare you in its web of deceit ... A brilliant investigative exposé’ - Harlan Coben, bestselling thriller author

‘Reads like a fast-paced John le Carré thriller, and never lets up’ - New York Times book review


The Spider Network is the almost-unbelievable and darkly entertaining inside account of the Libor scandal – one of the biggest, farthest-reaching financial scams since the global financial crisis – written by the only journalist with access to Tom Hayes before he was sentenced to fourteen years in prison. Full of exclusive details, and with ramifications that stretch right across the British establishment, this is a gripping, real-life story of outlandish characters and reckless greed in the City of London.

By turns a rollicking account of the scandal and also a provocative examination of a financial system that was crooked throughout, The Spider Network is a perfect read for fans of The Wolf of Wall Street and The Big Short.

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
Ebury Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780753557518
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.