The Split: The uplifting and joyous read we all need right now!

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'The Split has everything I love in a novel. It's hilariously funny, it's so uplifting, and its characters are irresistibly loveable' - BETH O'LEARY

'Full of humour, kindness, cake and a cat, this is the novel to turn to in difficult times' - KATIE FFORDE

Following a brutal break up, Ally flees to her dad's house in Sheffield with her ex's cat (who always preferred her anyway). When she realises Emily isn't coming to win back either her or the cat, Ally takes to the sofa to mourn the future she'd planned.

After a few days' grace, her dad calls in reinforcements - Ally's old friend and first beard, Jeremy. Reunited, the two find solace in each other's heartbreak and an endless supply of baked goods. But jacked up on sugar and mutual delusion, they concoct a plan to run the half marathon and win back their exes...

This seems like the perfect example of their ability to commit and better themselves. But will their exes be waiting at the finish line, or is there a whole new future on the horizon?

A brilliant, heart-warming and intensely funny story of love, heartache, friendship and family. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes and Beth O'Leary.

Hear what everyone's saying about The Split!
'A warm, funny, comforting read with such loveable characters!' Ruth Jones

'It's like meeting Marian Keyes and Dawn O'Porter in a cosy gay pub in Sheffield!' Matt Cain

'Funniest book I've read in a long time!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐; reader review

'Did NOT disappoint! I've laughed, I've cried, I've felt warm inside!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ reader review

'A beautiful, honest story which kept me smiling and giggling throughout' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ reader review

'Absolute pure joy. It hooks you in from the first page' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ reader review

'A delight to read' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ reader review

'Leaves you feeling all squishy and warm inside' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ reader review

Love The Split? Then read Laura Kay's new heartwarming romcom, Making It, available to pre-order now!

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529409826

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.