The Story Shop: Blast Off!

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

WINNER OF THE TEACH PRIMARY BOOK AWARD 2022 FOR KS1

Looking for adventure?
Want to be a hero?
Step inside the Story Shop!


The Story Shop is packed full of plots, costumes and characters galore. And shopkeepers Wilbur and Fred are ready and waiting to find every customer their perfect adventure!

When a daredevil mouse visits the shop, Wilbur and Fred have just the thing – an out-of-this-world space mission!

Join Space Mouse as he nibbles his way into trouble on the Moon, bets his tail on a game of Tiddlywonks with Phoebe Fairplay and causes chaos on Planet Cog with his over-the-top inventions...

From the acclaimed author of SHIFTY MCGIFTY comes a fresh, funny and highly illustrated new series of chapter books, celebrating the power of imagination. Designed for emerging readers with three linked stories in each book, THE STORY SHOP is perfect for fans of HOTEL FLAMINGO and KITTY.

"Our judges loved the concept at the heart of this book: a shop where you can walk in and pick all the ingredients for a story adventure of your own... You could do so much with this idea and let children's imaginations go wild!" - Lucy Starbuck Braidley, National Literary Trust

Product Details

Price
£5.99  £5.69
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788953252

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.