The Summer She Vanished: An addictive and unputdownable crime thriller for summer 2023

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Heart-pounding . . . Definitely one of the best books this year'

'A tense, propulsive and twisty story . . . I was utterly drawn to Boweridge and its simmering secrets' ALI LOWE


----

A MURDERED WOMAN. A MISSING GIRL.
A SMALL TOWN WITH A DARK PAST . . .

Summer, 1972. Sister Francesca Pepitone was found strangled in a parking lot on the outskirts of Boweridge.

A week later, seventeen-year-old Minna Larson disappeared. No one has seen or heard from her since.

The cases were never linked, and neither was solved. For some, it was a scar that never healed. Others simply forgot.

Now, over forty years later, Minna's niece Maggie learns that days before vanishing, Minna was telling people she knew who had murdered Sister Fran, and that she had the evidence to prove it.

Except no one believed her because there was one thing everyone could agree on . . .
Minna Lies

HOW LONG CAN A SMALL TOWN BURY ITS PAST?

----

Readers are HOOKED on The Summer She Vanished

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ A tangled tale of dark secrets . . . a captivating page-turner'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Family secrets, small towns . . . Jessica has hit the nail on the head'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Just got better and better . . . And the ending? I never saw that coming!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gripped me from page one . . . A must-read'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Such a twisty plot'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ A wonderful blend of cold case, police procedural, and cozy mystery that unravelled in perfect time'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Dramatic and full of twists . . . I really didn't want to put it down'


A blistering and shocking thriller that takes you on a taut and compelling journey to find the truth behind the story of a missing teen, a murdered nun, and the dark secret that connects them. Perfect for fans of SWEET LITTLE LIES, THE ROANOKE GIRLS and THE GIRLS WHO DISAPPEARED.

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781035405183

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.