The Time Machine Next Door: Rebellions and Super Boots

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

A page-turning, laugh-out-loud historical adventure by comedian and broadcaster Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Horrible Histories.

Time flies when you’re having fun. But what does it do when you’re not?

Sunil and his not-very-normal next door neighbour Alex are back for another hilarious adventure as they whizz through time. This time Sunil and Alex find themselves tangled up in British civil wars, from the Roman invasion to the Battle of Bosworth in 1485 and their very own witch trial in the 1640s. As if that wasn’t enough to deal with, there’s double the trouble with Alex-from-the-future and her shiny boots running around too! Will Sunil, Alex and Alex-from-the-future ever get home? And will Mr Shaykes and his pet kiwi ever leave them alone?! _______________

The Time Machine Next Door is an exciting new series of quirky historical chapter books for readers aged 7-9, to be enjoyed as a series or as standalone stories. Written by comedian, podcaster and children’s author Iszi Lawrence, these books bring lesser-known parts of history to life with hilarious plots, real-life characters, fascinating facts and fantastic illustrations. _______________

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781801991124

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.