The Time Machine Next Door: Scientists and Stripy Socks

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Book Band: Brown (ideal for ages 7+) A page-turning, laugh-out-loud historical adventure by comedian and podcaster Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Horrible Histories.

Time flies when you’re having fun. But what does it do when you’re not?

Sunil and his extraordinary Auntie Alex are back for another hilarious adventure as they whizz through time. But Auntie Alex’s time machine has started behaving strangely and using it has become even more unpredictable and dangerous than ever. From the dark and gloomy heights of the Tower of London to the tropical Galápagos islands, will Sunil and Alex be able to get home? And can they avoid the sinister Mr Shaykes and his pet kiwi?! _______________ The Time Machine Next Door is an exciting new series of quirky historical chapter books for readers aged 7-9. Written by comedian, podcaster and children’s author Iszi Lawrence, these books bring lesser-known parts of history to life with hilarious plots, real-life characters, fascinating facts and fantastic illustrations. _______________

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781801991087

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.