The Trial of Lotta Rae: The unputdownable historical novel of 2022

Available

Description

A Times Best New Historical Fiction pick, perfect for fans of The Familiars and The Binding.

'KEEPS THE READER HOOKED TO THE END' - THE TIMES
___________

Halloween night, 1906. Lotta Rae is assaulted by a wealthy gentleman and bravely takes him to trial alongside her barrister, William.

But the verdict is devastating, the consequences unimaginable. When Lotta discovers she has been betrayed, she vows to deliver her own justice.

Twelve years later, William and Lotta meet again: this night, their final reckoning.

The day in court is done. But tonight he will hear her testimony.
___________

'A masterclass in storytelling' - Donal Ryan

'Utterly absorbing and vividly realised' - Irish Independent

'An enthralling drama' - Best

'A sweeping, heart-breaking quest for justice' - Fiona Looney

'A tale told with such ominous beauty. Lotta will stay with me forever' - Chas Newkey-Burden

'Weaves historical fact with an engaging and page-turning plot' - Sinead Moriarty

'This is a sit-down-and-do-not-get-up-until-you've-finished read' - Belfast Telegraph

'A brilliant tale' - Sunday Business Post

'A gripping story of injustice, intrigue and revenge set at the turn of the 20th century' - Irish Times

'Beautifully executed and thought provoking' - Ruth Hogan

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781787397316
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.