The Twyford Code: Winner of the Crime and Thriller British Book of the Year

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

** WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BRITISH BOOK OF THE YEAR 2023 **

* THE PHENOMENAL SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE QUEEN OF COSY CRIME * * LONGLISTED FOR THE THEAKSTON OLD PECULIAR CRIME NOVEL AWARD *

A SUNDAY TIMES BEST BOOK OF 2022 A TELEGRAPH BEST BOOK OF 2022 A GUARDIAN BEST BOOK OF 2022 A FINANCIAL TIMES BEST BOOK OF 2022

'Every page is a joy. The queen of unreliable narrators' SUNDAY TIMES 'Brilliant - a mind-bending, heartwarming mystery not to be missed' OBSERVER 'She's an absolute master of what she does' RICHARD COLES

Can you crack the Twyford Code?

Edith Twyford was once a world-famous children's author, but now her only legacy is the rumoured existence of the Twyford Code: a series of clues hidden in her books leading to... what? No one knows - but that hasn't stopped the speculation.

Steve Smith can trace nearly all the bad things in his life back to Edith Twyford. As a child he found one of her books, covered in strange symbols. He showed it to his teacher, Miss Iles, who was convinced it held the key to the code. Within weeks Miss Iles had disappeared, and Steve has no idea if she is dead or alive - or if she was right. Now he's determined to find out.

But the Twyford Code hides secrets some would do anything to possess, and Steve isn't the only one on its trail. The race is on to solve the mystery of the century. Could you get there first?

The top ten bestselling cosy crime sensation of the summer from the author of The Appeal, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and S. J. Bennett.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788165334
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.