The Whistling: The most chilling and spine-tingling ghost story you'll read this year

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

FEEL SHIVERS DOWN YOUR SPINE WITH THE CHILLING AND GRIPPING GHOST STORY SET ON A FAR-FLUNG SCOTTISH ISLAND . . .

'Wonderfully atmospheric, genuinely eery' GUARDIAN
'Gripping, chilling and very, very satisfying' DAILY MAIL
'A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever' 5***** READER REVIEW
_______

Alone in the world, Elspeth Swansome has taken the position of nanny to a family on the remote Scottish island of Skelthsea.

Her charge, Mary, is a troubled child. Distracted and secretive, she hasn't uttered a word since the sudden death of her twin, William - just days after their former nanny disappeared.

With Mary defiantly silent, Elspeth turns to the islanders. But no one will speak of what happened to William. Just as no one can explain the hypnotic lullabies sung in empty corridors. Nor the strange dolls that appear in abandoned rooms.

Nor the faint whistling that comes in the night . . .

As winter draws in and passage to the mainland becomes impossible, Elspeth finds herself trapped.

But is this house haunted by the ghosts of the past?

OR THE SECRETS OF THE LIVING..?

Chilling, twisty and emotionally gripping, The Whistling is an atmospheric page-turner with shades of the classics, yet a unique character of its own. Perfect for fans of Susan Hill and Laura Purcell.


READERS ARE CHILLED BY THE WHISTLING

'I was sucked in from page one and read it in one fell swoop' 5* READER REVIEW

'A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever. Horror writing at its best' 5* READER REVIEW

'A great story with moments of heart-grabbing terror, beautifully written' 5* READER REVIEW

Product Details

Price
£14.99
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9780241533994
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.