The Winter Killer

(Author)
Available

Description

HELP! I am addicted to this series! Unputdownable’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Alex Pine has done it again! Another excellent crime thriller… I was hooked from the first page. Read it – you won’t be disappointed’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Absolutely gripping… I was on the edge of my seat’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Christmas has arrived in Cumbria, and wedding bells are ringing.
But an ice-cold killer is waiting in the fells…

As the clock strikes midnight on New Year’s Eve, DI James Walker receives a phone call that puts paid to his Christmas break. During the wedding of the year at a lakeside hotel, the bride’s sister has vanished.

When Rachel left the wedding breakfast before her speech, newly-wed Libby was furious. But as the night went on with no sign of her maid-of-honour, Libby started to realise something was very, very wrong…

Before the wedding night is out, the lake is being searched for a body.

Something old, something new. One guest is a killer. The question is: who?

The most chilling crime thriller you’ll read this winter, perfect for fans of Catherine Cooper’s The Chalet and Simon McCleave’s The Snowdonia Killings – and anyone who prefers their mince pies with a side of murder.

Readers love DI James Walker:

‘A real page turner… I am now a firm follower of DI James Walker’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast-paced gripping read with plenty of twists and turns. This series just gets better and better!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved every paragraph, every sentence and every word of this masterpiece! I was totally hooked’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Impossible to put down’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008520267
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.