The Woman on the Ledge: the MUST-READ psychological thriller for 2024, with a twist you won't see coming

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

Obsession. Intrigue. Revenge. Get ready for one of the most twisty thrillers this year!

‘I’ve been yearning for something to give me Girl on the Train vibes. . . this is that book.’ Lisa Jewell
'I’m certain this will be one of my favourite thrillers of 2024 already!Prima
'Utterly gripping from first to last ... I guarantee you’ll be absolutely hooked.' The Guardian
'Totally unpredictable. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough' Claire Douglas
'A thrill-ride of a novel - dark, riveting and twisty' Lucy Clarke
I inhaled this. . . Lots of twists and turns. Couldn’t put it down!’ Hayley Morris
‘Razor-sharp plotting, great writing ... a pitch-perfect legal thriller’ Harriet Tyce
'A deeply satisfying read' Her Honour Judge Wendy Joseph KC
___________

A woman falls to her death from a London bank's twenty-fifth-floor roof terrace.

You're arrested for her murder.


You tell the police that you only met the victim the previous night at your office party. She was threatening to jump from the roof, but you talked her down.

You've got nothing to do with this tragedy.
You're clearly being framed.

So why do the police keep picking holes in your story?
And why doesn't your lawyer seem to believe you?

It soon becomes obvious that you're keeping secrets.

But who are you trying to protect? And why?

Get ready for one of the most gripping psychological thrillers of the year, perfect for fans of Gillian McAllister, Lisa Jewell and Paula Hawkins.
___________

Readers are loving The Woman on the Ledge . . .

***** '
It’s been awhile since I have read a good PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER, and even longer since I read a great one-but this ORIGINAL gem is pretty great!'
***** 'ONE OF THE BEST PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS I HAVE READ THIS YEAR!!! WHAT A BRILLIANTLY WRITTEN MASTERPIECE!!!'
***** 'This has the best dynamics of a book that I have read in awhile. What a talented author!'
***** 'I definitely recommend this one to anyone who enjoys an intense, twisted, thought-provoking and engaging Psychological Thriller.'
***** 'All I can say is that this is not a book to be missed.'
___________

More love for The Woman on the Ledge:


'A deliciously clever book. Jaw-dropping. Absolutely outstanding' Andrea Mara
'A twist-a-minute thrill ride!' Lisa Gardner
'Had me turning the pages through the night' Heidi Perks
'A gripping thriller with a great premise and a twist I didn’t see coming' John Marrs
'The best thriller I've read in ages' Laura Pearson
‘Wonderfully twisty, fabulously unexpected and immensely satisfying’ Alex Marwood
'The best kind of plot-twisty story ... I devoured it!' Sabine Durrant
'Breathtaking storytelling ... Stunning!’ Jane Fallon
'WOW! I absolutely loved it' Stu Cummins
'A clever idea and an even cleverer plot.' Belfast Telegraph
‘So full of twists and turns it will make your head hurt – in a good way!’ Fabulous, Sun on Sunday
‘A tense novel’ Bella
‘A twisty tale that will keep you on your toes’ Heat
‘A dark and compelling legal thriller.’ Woman & Home

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £14.24
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529909807
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.