The Younger Woman

(Author)
Available

Description

The unputdownable new thriller from Mandy Byatt that will leave you reeling after the final twist…

She knows him better than anyone.
She doesn’t know him at all…

Lottie and Nick once had a dream marriage, but a series of failed IVF attempts has left Lottie feeling insecure, and her paranoia is further stoked by the arrival of a new starter at Nick’s firm. Nuala is the spitting image of a younger, more attractive Lottie, and Nick is paying her a lot of attention…

But then Lottie discovers she’s pregnant. A surprise getaway to their country cottage to celebrate Nick’s birthday will provide the perfect backdrop to give him the news and start to heal the rifts in their relationship.

Then, on the eve of Nick’s birthday, Lottie goes into the cellar, and what she finds makes her question everything.
Because there, in the corner of the cellar, is the body of a young woman.

A young woman who looks just like Lottie…

A gripping, suspenseful thriller with a killer twist you won’t see coming! Perfect for fans of Adele Parks and Liane Moriarty.

Readers LOVE The Younger Woman

'Clever and pacy, with a shocking twist that hits you between the eyes. Guaranteed to create plenty of discussion at book clubs’ AMANDA BROOKE

‘With devious characters aplenty, The Younger Woman is an explosive thriller with a killer twist’ RUBY SPEECHLEY

A thriller in the true sense of the word. This will have your brain going in all directions’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘BOOM! This was explosive … An absolute whirlwind from start to finish’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The plot was superbly crafted to keep you guessing … So good, I’ve just downloaded her other novel!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Oh, wow! I absolutely devoured this book in one sitting’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Younger Woman is just as tightly plotted as Byatt’s debut, with a twist that had me scraping my jaw off the floor’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008459949

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.