Things That Go Bump

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

 

A wildly entertaining, page-turning, enjoyably scary story for fans of Goosebumps, Gremlins, and Night at the Museum. When Olive and some of her year 6 friends find themselves locked overnight inside Flatpack - a new IKEA-style superstore - they quickly realise that they are not alone. A number of things hitched a ride from the forest where Flatpack sources its wood and in every dark nook, they've been multiplying...

After several of the group get themselves dragged off to who knows where, Olive knows she was right all along - monsters are definitely real.

After that, she's forced to face her fears and come up with a plan:

1) rescue her friends

2) avoid being apprehended by overly efficient store employees,

3) hack into the store's delivery system and send the monsters back where they came from.

Oh, and don't get eaten.

Whatever you do, don't look under the beds. And if you hear a wardrobe creaking open behind you, RUN!

Funny, highly entertaining spooky middle grade packed with monsters and mayhem - for kids who love a good (safe) scream!

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Killick and Goosebumps

Bestselling YA thriller author Kathryn brings her trademark wit, high energy and fiendish plotting to a younger audience.

 

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780702324994

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.