Tightrope: A gritty crime thriller with a darkly funny heart

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH
'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS
'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

What happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered?

Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley Saunders now lodges in the basement flat of a house owned by her best friend Sophie and her husband, Tim. With Bev's former glittering marketing career in the gutter, she begins to do investigative work for other wronged women, gathering dirt on philanderers, bosses and exes.

But when Beverley takes on the case of Sophie's friend Angela, who is seeking to uncover grounds for divorce from her controlling husband, Jerry, the shadow Science Minister, she soon discovers that she isn't the only one doing the investigating...

Beverley has a secret history she doesn't want coming out - but will she manage to stay hidden long enough to give Angela the freedom she deserves?

Marnie Riches is back in this darkly comic thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Praise for Marnie Riches:

'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, Sunday Times No.1 Bestseller

'Marnie Riches is already a leading light in the field of Mancunian noir.' The Guardian

'Gritty and great fun.' The Express

'Pacy, poignant, funny and violent, it grabs you by the hand and drags you down the mean streets of Manchester with such verve and authenticity that you can almost smell the rain and blood as you turn the pages.' Simon Toyne

'Fast-paced and enthralling' C. L. Taylor

'Fast, furious, fantastic...One killer thriller!' Mark Edwards

'Edgy' Clare Mackintosh

Product Details

Price
£12.99  £12.34
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409181941
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.