Tourmaline and the Island of Elsewhere

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world

Description

"An explosion of imagination – characters, world-building and story are all on point"Irish Examiner

When Tourmaline’s mother goes missing on a search for precious artefacts, Tourmaline sets off to find her with her best friend George, her new friend (former foe) Mai and her limitless determination. On their adventure, they encounter a band of female pirates, a maze of talking trees and a series of challenges that test the children and their friendship. But will it be enough to reunite Tourmaline with her mother?

The first book in a fun, feminist fantasy adventure series, with a protagonist that flies off the page and into readers’ imaginations. Perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Vashti Hardy and Abi Elphinstone.

PRAISE FOR TOURMALINE AND THE ISLAND OF ELSEWHERE

“I absolutely loved it, and couldn't put it down - it's extraordinary, and I hope readers will be delighted with it! This unforgettable adventure will bring you to places beyond your wildest imagination... All aboard!” – Sinéad O’Hart, author of THE TIME TIDER

"An exciting, magical adventure, written with wit and warmth and a wonderfully bold and bolshy heroine. It feels like an instant classic." – Sophie Cameron, author of OUR SISTER, AGAIN

“A delightful romp of a tale as we follow the intrepid Tourmaline and her brilliant sidekicks on the adventure of a lifetime to find her mum. Sharply drawn, beautifully observed and with plenty of action and humour to make the reader gasp and shriek in equal measure.” – Lou Abercrombie, author of COMING UP FOR AIR

“A brilliantly written and spirited adventure filled with magic, mystery, peril, humour and some stunning twists and turns that completely captivated me. Can’t wait for next adventure with the indomitable Tourmaline – LOVED it.” – Kevin Cobane, educator

“There is something unexpected around every corner keeping them, and us, the reader, on our toes in this thrilling adventure story. The writing is brilliantly accomplished and you will soon lose yourself in the story.”Armadillo Magazine

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Little Tiger Press Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788955911

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.