Trafficked

Available

Description

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 3

‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

They stole away her future…

A French woman stumbles out of a forest in Dorset more than a decade after vanishing from the English beach where she had been innocently building sandcastles under the not-so-watchful gaze of her holidaymaking parents.

They never expected her to survive…

As investigative journalist Emma Hunter sifts through the secrets of a seemingly unrelated disappearance with police archivist Jack, it soon becomes clear the two cases are linked.

They never expected her to escape…

Emma enlists her best friend and broadsheet reporter Rachel to trace the French woman’s steps through the forest to a nightmarish underground cell littered with human bones. That’s when Emma realises this woman could be the answer, the answer to everything.

Murder, She Wrote meets Taken… The third gripping instalment in The Missing Children Case Files is a fierce forensic examination of families, the ties that bind us, and how they’re severed – perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and J M Dalgliesh.

Praise for The Missing Children Case Files:

‘Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

‘A darkly thrilling new series’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

‘A solid 5 star read from me… Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction’ Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

‘A captivating book that kept me riveted and left me immediately wanting to read the next in the series’ Ella Allbright, author of The Last Charm

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008443320
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.