University Tales: A hilarious and nostalgic cosy novel for fans of James Herriot and Tom Sharpe

Pre-Order   Ships 18 July 2024

Description

York, 1988.

Dr Tom Frith is beginning his first term as a tutor at the University of Eboracum. After teaching primary school children for several years, he's sure shaping the minds of young adults will be a welcome change. But that's before considering the pressures he'll face outside the lecture hall, from helping three hapless students who've been surviving exclusively on porridge, to fielding inappropriate propositions from students chasing higher grades.

And then there's the particular challenge of Edna Wallop, the Acting Head of Faculty. Edna may have grand plans to overhaul the faculty's finances, but Tom can't help being suspicious of her methods...

Meanwhile, Tom meets Inger, an enigmatic Music tutor, and feels an instant spark. One thing's for sure: it's going to be an eventful year on campus, for tutors and students alike!

A hilarious, nostalgic and heart-warming novel about the trials and tribulations of life at a fictional Yorkshire university, perfect for fans of James Herriot and Tom Sharpe

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552178846
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.