Nurse Kitty: After the War

Available

Description

It is 1950 and Kitty Longthorne is now a Sister at Manchester's Park Hospital, and as busy as ever. With dizzying numbers of children with polio being admitted to the children's ward, a sharp uptick of major trauma from road accidents and growing political and racial conflict affecting her patients and staff, there's no shortage of drama at the hospital. But Kitty is determined that everyone is treated with respect.

Outside of the hospital, Kitty is finally ready to marry her fiancé, Dr James Williams. But with the growing Cold War tensions, Kitty and James come under scrutiny because of two people close to their hearts. With any suspicious activity grounds for treason, their happily ever after is suddenly on shaky ground... will they ever be able to set a date for the wedding?

Inspired by the brave nurses and doctors from the first NHS hospital, the Trafford General, which opened after the end of World War II. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife and The Nightingale Girls.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.49
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409191834
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.