What's New, Harper Drew?: Talent Show Takeover: Book 2

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

Welcome to the hilarious WORLD of Harper Drew... there's a whole lot of DRAMA, but luckily she has tried and tested methods to deal with it! Perfect for fans of Dork Diaries. Book two in the series.

My name is Harper Drew. I wasn't sure I was going to carry on with this journal. I started it in the summer holidays to write down the mayhem happening around me. I thought it might have calmed down by now but I should have known better!

For starters there is a snake on the loose in my neighbourhood - a 6ft Python called Betty to be exact, my dad's decided to re-tile the bathroom and NOBODY is allowed in there, and my older brother Troy seems to be constantly kitted out in expensive designer clothing. I'm the only one who has noticed he's acting shifty ...

But I need to focus on organising a talent show to raise money for the local foodbank. It's going to be great ... apart from the fact Troy seems to care more about gaining more followers, aka his "DesTroyers" on his YouTube channel, than he does about helping me out.

Can Harper find a way to show her brother that kindness is more important than being popular?

The start of a relatable new illustrated series, all about embracing your family, and finding unique ways to deal with life's dramas.

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781444961850

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.