Wild Things: the perfect friends-to-lovers story of self-discovery

(Author)
Available

Description

'One of my favourite books of 2023. A totally gorgeous read' BETH O'LEARY, author of THE FLATSHARE

'Perfectly observed and brilliantly funny, I adored it' EMMA HUGHES

TWO BEST FRIENDS. ONE HUGE CRUSH. A YEAR THAT COULD CHANGE EVERYTHING. . .

El Evans is stuck in a dead-end job, hopelessly in unrequited love with her best friend, Ray, and in need of a major life change.

After a New Year's resolution to 'Be More Wild', El is soon in possession of one (small) tattoo, one (bad) hangover and memories of one (very disappointing) threesome. . . but she's trying and surely it can only get better?

So when a plan is hatched for El, Ray and their two closest friends - newly heartbroken Will and Instagram darling Jamie - to ditch the big city and move out to a ramshackle house in the middle of the English countryside, El can hardly say no. This is her big chance for a fresh start, the perfect wild thing.

But living in close proximity to the love of your life without letting on isn't as easy as El might think. . .

WILL A YEAR OF WILD THINGS TURN THESE FRIENDS INTO LOVERS?

A must-read romance for fans of Emily Henry, Bolu Babalola and Beth O'Leary


'Joyous, funny, sexy and romantic. . . real Emily Henry vibes - a triumph!' Kate Sawyer

'Heady, giddy, and outrageously flirty' Lily Lindon

'A joyfully messy story of contemporary queer life' Bethany Rutter

Product Details

Price
£16.99  £16.14
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529424584

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.