Witness the Dead

Available

Description

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA - DS Rachel Narey must bring a serial killer to justice.

Scotland 1972.Glasgow is haunted by a murderer nicknamed Red Silk - a feared serial killer who selects his victims in the city's nightclubs. The case remains unsolved but Archibald Atto, later imprisoned for other murders, is thought to be Red Silk.

In modern-day Glasgow, DS Rachel Narey is called to a gruesome crime scene at the city's Necropolis. The body of a young woman lies stretched out over a tomb. Her body bears a three-letter message from her killer.

Now retired, former detective Danny Neilson spots a link between the new murder and those he investigated in 1972 - details that no copycat killer could have known about. But Atto is still behind bars. Determined finally to crack the case, Danny, along with his nephew, police photographer Tony Winter, pays Atto a visit. But they soon discover that they are going to need the combined efforts of police forces past and present to bring a twisted killer to justice.

Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger

Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover
 

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780857204202
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.